Wednesday, May 9, 2007

VA - Rise Above Interview Disc (2002)

In 2002 Henry Rollins entered the studio with his band, 24 classic Black Flag tunes, and some of the best vocalists on the planet to record Rise Above: 24 Black Flag Songs to Benefit the West Memphis Three to help raise money for the WM3.
The singers on this great album include Tom Araya of Slayer, Mike Patton, Nick Oliveri of Queens of the Stone Age, Keith Morris of Black Flag/Circle Jerks, Lemmy Kilmister of Motörhead, Iggy Pop and Henry Rollins.
This is a limited edition bonus disc that was available from and Tower Records stores. It features five songs from the album with spoken introductions by Henry Rollins.

Make sure to visit, and buy something to support the case!

Tracklist: 1. Henry gives an overview of the WM3 case, 2. Henry on the making of the album, 2. Henry introduces Rise Above, 3. Rise Above (Feat. Chuck D & Henry Rollins), 4. Henry introduces Nervous Breakdown, 5. Nervous Breakdown (Feat. Keith Morris), 6. Henry introduces Six Pack, 7. Six Pack (Feat. Mike Patton), 8. Henry introduces TV Party, 9. TV Party (Feat. Henry Rollins), 10. Henry introduces Thirsty & Miserable, 11. Thirsty & Miserable (Feat. Lemmy).

Download - Rapidshare
Download - MegaUpload

No comments: